Buds n Blooms

A flower cannot blossom without sunshine, and man cannot live without love…. Max Muller quoted. Vivid colours and gentle feel of flowers always attracted me. I feel, whatsoever the mankind achieves in the field of science, we will never be able to recreate the colours, feel and fragrance of these nature’s greatest gifts to us. Sharing herewith some of the photographs taken by me during last few years. Please feel free to leave a comment…

Dahalia

My best encounter with these marvels of nature happened at the Mapro Garden in Panchgani town near Mahabaleshwar Hill station in India. This private garden sprawling over a couple of acres mainly had plenty of Dahalias and Roses. Each flower was a master piece in itself.  Pink, Orange, Purple and Red coloured Dehalias are treat to watch and capture in your cameras….

DeheliaAnother pair of Dahalias at Mapro Garden in Panchagani…

Above : Palash (Butea Monosperma also called as ‘flame of forest’) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Butea_monosperma flowers on a highway in Madhya Pradesh. In summer, these flower resemble like a wild fire. Abundant in Central India, these flowers are also used in making natural holi colours in some parts of the country. Shooting these very colourful flower had always been my dream and passion… Another close up of these flowers given below..

Palash (Flame of Forest)

Anonymous flower at a hotel in Ooty hill station. It was raining there and I clicked this image when it stopped temporarily.

Dehelia

Dehelia at Ooty Botanical Garden

This Dahlia was shot at the Ooty Botanical Garden. It is learnt that there are more than 30 varieties of Dahlias and all are unique in terms of colours and appearance…

Rose Bud

Rose Bud

The Blooming Bud – This was clicked by me while I was at the Asia’s largest Tank Museum maintained by the Indian Army near Ahmednagar city of Maharastra.

A Lotus

Lotus – The Indian National Flower. This flower bears special place in the Hindu religion being favourite of many gods and goddesses. This picture was taken at a temple near Pune. Exotic & Pure…Lotus

In 2006, I had couple of trips to Bulgarian capital Sofia. The hotel where I had put up had a small tulip garden to my delight and clicking the blooming tulips was my best pass time at the hotel… Another photo of the tulip garden in the back drop of the hotel given below…

Anonymous flower captured by me at a steel mill in Delta region of Nigeria…

The Delicate

These orchids mesmerise you at the centre of Changi airport terminal, Singapore…

Flame Lily

This Wild flower with curly petals is known as ‘Gloriosa Superba’ or ‘Flame Lily’. I found this rare colourful flower atop an ancient cave near Mahad town in Maharashtra…

Caesalpenia flowers in the median of Mumbai-Pune Expressway.  The colours and view of the trees laden with these flowers compelled me to stop on the highway just for capturing them in my cam.

Flowers from my terrace garden….

Blooming Adenium at my terrace garden

Adenium flowers blooming at my terrace garden. This plant is more than 15 years old. One more pic below..

Adenium

Hibiscus at my terrace garden in Navi Mumbai

Hibiscus flower, favourite of the ‘Lord Ganesha’ blooming in my small terrace garden..

More to come….

16 thoughts on “Buds n Blooms

  1. Dear Sir,

    These all are the wonderful collections I hv ever seen in my life. I hope we will get some more new beautiful collections not only the flowers but also some more antiques with ur Cam at the earliest.

    Ashish Jain
    (ANJAR)

    Like

  2. Superb! You have captured nature’s gift so nicely… Infect the beauty of these photographs influencing and encouraging me to craft the (photography) skill … Soon I will share with my collection [ Starting from today 🙂 ]

    Like

  3. It is a great work to start a blog of this kind.. but knowing you, you have only shared a liitle of your valuable possession. I feel this may become a study material to many young research students… so keep adding more. Will also controbute… without knowledge of them with a prayer to you to name them suitably… soon you will receive mails of some….. but you may have to name them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

